leafyme

Huge Crush Is Mental Torture.

18 posts in this topic

Hi ladies,

I need a bit of advice, I realise you probably hear the same situation/story over and over, but I'd really appreciate suggestions. A bit of background, I'm in my mid 30s, married to an awesome and understanding guy who supports me, we have 1 child. I've never actually been with a woman, I've felt attraction to women for as long as I can remember and have always had crushes, but never an opportunity to explore further.

Here's my situation: I've been working part time at my current job for about 6 months, a few weeks after I started I noticed one of the team leads looking at me, and then I continued to notice her looking at me. Needless to say, this piqued my interest and I really started to check her out. I totally developed a massive crush on her. At first we were friendly, I engaged in a bit of conversation (a big deal for me as a total introvert), nothing beyond normal co-worker banter, I just wanted to be near her (she would never really start convos with me though), and we would often catch each other staring. Any time she got anywhere near me I would feel so much lust it was unbearable. I will admit that I internet stalked her for a bit to find out info and discovered that she has a boyfriend (no matter, I'm married with a kid :D).

By December 2015 she started to really avoid me, like obvious avoidance. If she saw me coming she wouldn't make eye contact, or she would take another route, one time she actually turned right around and walked the other way. It made me so uncomfortable that I started to avoid her as well. But the staring from a distance continued. I still really wanted her though, and I figured if I continued to catch her looking at me, she must be interested but perhaps a bit freaked out?