Aqua

What's Your Highest Level Of Education?

42 posts in this topic

I was reading an article about successful gay men and it got me wondering.. is there a trend in education levels for LGBT members?

Thought I would start the topic here.. what's your highest level of education and do you see a trend in the career level of your LGBT friends?

I have a MA in Mass Communication. However, I am not working in that field unfortunately.

I have a degree in Massage Therapy. Though with my illness, I am mid-re enrolling to get my BA in Computer Science. Aside from that, I like to learn and I do all sorts of small lessons on places like Udemy, Skillshare etc.

I have a science degree

High-school grad.

Bachelor's in nursing

I have a Bachelors in English with a writing Minor. I am working on my second Bachelors in Business Management.

I'm a bit different.... I didn't even complete high school. I don't know about trends, we don't have any LGBT where I live. (small town), The few gay people about are in a variety of jobs.

I unfortunately never finished my BA, but sometimes I think about going back and completing it.

it's funny cause in some places/countries employers avoid "overqualified" (too highly educated) candidates. I'm working on my second Master's. And I know some people who got another degree for pleasure or for work

Bachelor degree in science and a Master's in Library and Information Science

Bachelors in Economics and International Commerce

Bachelors in Politics and Energy Security

Masters in Politics and International Diplomacy.

Given my friends (both gay and straight) range from uni, general social circle and colleagues at various companies I've worked at most are highly educated

or have 1 - 2 degrees and have quite a bit of technical experience to balance it out.

I was reading an article about successful gay men and it got me wondering.. is there a trend in education levels for LGBT members?