loshi

What's Your Shy Class? What Have You Learned Since You Joined?

29 posts in this topic

I haven't been here much in the last couple of years, and I was checking on some of my Shy friends. I was not surprised that most of them have moved on.

My shy class was February 2012. It has been fun, but not without heartache.

Shy for me was and still is a place where I always feel welcome. I would like to think that today I'm wiser...but sometimes, that's questionable.

I'm definitively not in the same place where I was when I joined this group.

I valued the friendships I have made here. They have helped me through my darkest time.

I have learned a lot about people, sexuality and myself.

:-)

I'm a newbie, but the most significant thing I've learned is, I'm not alone! There are other married women who feel the way that I do and who want the things that I want.

My shy class is 2013, but with a sizable break for about a year. More active as of recently in the past 6 months or so. The site is amazing and wonderful. Its one of only few places I can really voice my inner thoughts and receive and give feedback. This is such an important part of life for me, the sharing of experiences, thoughts and ideas. Further more its so important to have a space to be caring and candid about such personal issues. Most of the topics and threads on here are made of the stuff that we as humans survive on for quality of life. Sex, kids, desires, fantasies, emotional support and a sense of camaraderie and like minded friends. Its a wonderful site that is run well, thanks to the owner and the mods and all the genuine members on here. It a part of my weekly, and sometimes daily routine to check the site, post topics and provide feedback when I feel I have something helpful to add. Lets keep Shybi awesome ladies! Thanks for the topic.