DiscoveringMe

Overwhelmed

12 posts in this topic

Hi! Just typing this out right now is a HUGE step for me. I grew up in an ultra conservative community that was super against anything not completely straight and completely married. Even being single wasn't okay once you were in your late teens/early twenties!

Anyway, I've had feelings and desires toward some women around me ever since I was a teen. Always thought I was broken somehow until my very supportive husband and I started talking about stuff (absolutely no idea how we got on that topic!)

I am glad to have his support, but I'm so relieved to find a place where I can talk to other ladies in similar situations and get feedback. I feel like I'm going crazy sometimes!

Hello. I'm very new to all this as well, but I just wanted to say well done on being so brave to be true to yourself.

You too! Starting typing was the worse part. Felt kind of relieved once I hit the submit button though. :)

Yeah I know...it's kind of hard to know what to say isn't it!

Welcome to shybi!

I'm so glad to hear that despite what you endured growing up that your husband is supportive and is listening to how you feel. Supportive partners are such an amazing thing to have in our situation. I'm glad you found us :)

Please take a look at the "how the forum works" part of our site as it's filled with all the questions and answers you may want to know about such as name colours, rules, post count and just general navigating of the site.

If you need anything there's a contact us button on the main page or you can contact one of the mods such as myself and we'll do our best to answer any questions you may have.

Look round the forums and have a read, and just start posting whenym you feel comfortable to. Have fun and enjoy shybi

Rocky

Edited by Rocker83

Welcome to the site!  Your husband's support is so helpful!  This site will hopefully help you feel less alone.  You're far from alone, that's for sure!