Tpearl002

Hard time making new friends.

13 posts in this topic

Hi,

I'm just exploring my bisexuality I guess you can say. I haven't had much experience with other women. Honestly,  I'm having a hard time meeting other women. I'm not sure who to approach when out. I've tried dating sites but it never moves beyond messenging each other on the site. I get so nervous when I do find someone I like. I'm rambling on, but I guess I'm asking if anyone else had similar experiences when starting to date other women? I would like to know that I'm not some weird socially awkward person when it come to starting relationship/friendships.

I'm much the same way, though I'm working on getting better.  Practice flirting with women in the world.  See how they respond.  See what works for you and what doesn't.  Learning to date a whole new gender is like being 14 again, and acquiring new dating skills.  Keep trying things out!  You'll get there!  I'm still learning, too.  It sucks, but it is what it is.

Yeah, you definitely aren't alone in that! It is tough meeting people, in general (friend-wise or relationship wise). I don't know if you are like this but I have such a hard time telling if someone is flirting with me, like I'm so oblivious.

I don't know where you live or if it's feasible for you but maybe see if there's any LGBT groups/clubs/outings that you could join to get started? Although sometimes, people just stick around who they know... I sometimes start with a compliment and see how it goes from there.

Thank @ aisi and BiTriMama for the nice words and advice. It's good to know I'm not alone. I will keep trying and definitely will practiced  my flirting skills. I will also look into joining groups and clubs which is something I've been thinking about not just for dating reasons but to meet new friends in general. I stick to people I know and need to put myself in situations where I can meet and be  around new people.