UnicornKween

What are your Deal Breakers/turn offs?

24 posts in this topic

A lot of people like myself like to say that we don't have a type.

Honestly, I've been pleasantly surprised by unexpected crushes and like to keep an open mind because of that.

As a pretty inexperienced baby bi who is freshly getting into this dating game, mostly online dating I've noticed that although I have an open mind, there are some big Deal Breakers for me. 

-racist or prefers not to date certain races

-smokers. No shade but I've had some really rough experiences being asthmatic, so smoking would really suck

-rude or arrogant

-no ambition, dreams or goals for their ljfe

I feel like there might be more but those are the ones that would get a hard no from me 

Let's start a conversation, what are your deal breakers/turn offs?

Hey, there's a turn off thread here.. it's not a big deal if this one gets responses we could ask a mod to merge them together? :)

On 12/6/2017 at 7:28 AM, UnicornKween said:

-smokers. No shade but I've had some really rough experiences being asthmatic, so smoking would really suck

I smoke but I don't smoke in public, just out the back at home and usually only at night. I don't think anyone should be smoking around anyone these days. It's a dirty habit, I won't even smoke around my friend's dog who sometimes wanders out if I forget to shut the door at her place :P My vice, my business. I wouldn't want to date someone who smoked a lot or indoors, that's gross. I totally get your point!

Text speak.

Have an opinion. Even if I don't agree, I respect that more than someone who follows the crowd blindly or avoids saying what they think.

Dress appropriately. 

Food. I don't mind if our tastes are different but I once dated someone that would only eat British and Italian food, what about all the other kinds of cuisine?!

Independence. Live without me, I'm not that special.

Pet names, terms of endearment. Nothing sickly or ridiculous and don't overuse it.