Apsalar15

Monster Hunter World

5 posts in this topic

Alright girls,

Anyone playing Monster Hunter World? I've been hyped about it for ages coz I've been playing MH games for a few years so I'm LOVING it :D so good to have it back on PlayStation. 

Be great to find some fellow hunters on here...

Me!  I am not doing it on Xbox Live though.  Mostly just playing it with my husband and son.  We try to limit the kiddos video game playing and I really am not too sure he needs to be online just yet at his age. 

It is the first time I have played it and didn't realize that it has a history so to speak until I started looking into it.  

I must say that the game is awesome, yet frustrating at times.  I was tough to level up initially but I feel like there are too many games out there that are way too easy.  It was nice to be able to sit down with a game that really made you work hard to progress.  I think that part of our problem is that playing solo has made it pretty tough.  I am guessing that going online and actually using the team dynamic of the game would make some of the critters way easier.  This is especially true of the elder dragons.  Man some of them are tough.  It gets frustrating when you get into it with one of them, use up all of your time, and were either really close to taking it down or fainted too many times.  GRRRR!!!

The story is pretty awesome too.  The palicoes are brilliant and hilarious.  My favorite monster so far is the Kirin.  Mr Prancy Pants!  Such a dorky looking thing but man he kicks butt.   

Oh wow, a reply! :"D 

We're on PS4. It's actually slightly easier on solo mode because the difficulty multiplier is ramped up as soon as you play with even one other player. I think we worked out that it's pretty much the same difficulty playing with 2 players as 4 so you're best off in a team of 4 if you're doing multiplayer!