JetSet

Workplace crush. Need advice

14 posts in this topic

So, I've got this massive crush on one of my female work colleagues and it's driving me a bit around the bend as I am shit at decoding where she's at or even if she's interested. I have no idea what her orientation is. It's never been discussed. We've been working at the same place for about three years but it's only the last year and a half that we've been working together and only the last six months very closely due to what we work with. I've been bi-curious for a long time and I am not very experienced in this at all, as I've mainly dated men.

And up until very recently I've never thought og this woman in any other way as a colleague and I noticed she always said hello to me as she was nearby, even if I didn't see her. Then about a month ago she asked me to helper with the new printer set up and we did that over her phone, and as if in a movie our fingers touched and it was like lightening. I know is sounds awfully cliche but it was just something about that touch. Afterwards, all I could think of was that touch and the crush just grew I guess. And it's still growing.