Sign in to follow this  
brokengirl0407

Hope ithis is the right place, but I have kept it bottled up

I moved this post from the talk sex to here

OK, I have been putting is off for a while now. I am a nurse so that is a big part of  reason for my reluctance I guess, it just seems to be embarrassing in a way, even though I know I should not ever feel that way about a medical condition.   PIV sex has always cause me discomfort.  When I was younger I thought it was just my inexperience an it would eventually get better. But as I got older the pain got worse  and worse to the point that I dread having PIV sex with my hubby ( even dildo's are uncomfortable unless they are very  small in diameter. That pain and discomfort after PIV sex now make the thought of it distasteful, I am in pain long after we are finished,sometimes I am brought to tears afterwards, which makes my husband feel terrible and in turn makes me feel bad because he thinks it is his fault.  I feel so awful , not being able to have a full PIV sexual experience with my husband. He is very understanding, but even though he says he is ok and understands,I can't help but feeling he has some resentment .  While I know intellectually it isn't truth and I shouldn't feel that way but I times not being able to enjoy PIV sex  makes me feel less like a woman , I hate it when that thought worms it way into my head.  It is depressing when that thought shows up and it takes weeks to banish it.  I have rarely ever had an "O" with PIV, the total is most likely something I could count on both hands and have a few fingers left over. I have no problem at all "O"ing with Clitoral stimulation. I have tried, different positions, literally dozens of types of lubes, tried  lidocaine cream to numb everything ( helps a little but not enough), alcohol (drinking  a few more than moderate) and even self-hypnosis all to no avail.    I have discussed my  condition with several doctors and have received several opinions , of course ve